top of page

OHI Hall of Fame 2023 Award Winners

OHI Hall of Fame Badge_FINAL.png

The OHI Hall of Fame Awards (formerly the “Fellows of the OHI”) recognizes long term Hospitality leaders and the awards will be presented to inductees at the OHC 2023 opening reception on October 2nd.  These individuals are the first to be added to this prestigious group since 2018, and follows ORHMA taking over custodianship for the OHI. Take a look at past winners here.

Ann Geddes

The Boulevard Club

Community Advocate

Domenic Santaguida

Vittoria Trattoria

Long time Industry Supporter and hospitality advocator

Frank Hennessey

Recipe Unlimited Corporation, CEO Imvescor, MBA from the Rotman School of Management

Hans Gerhardt

Past Sutton Place Hotel

          Author of HotelBiz 

Janak Bhawnani

Easton’s Group of Hotels

Student of Ecole Hoteliere Les Roches

Joe Colasanti

Colasanti’s Tropical Gardens

Hospitality and Community Supporter

Judson Simpson

House of Commons Executive Chef, Past Chair Canadian Culinary Federation

Klaus Theyer

Renowned Chef, Educator and Culinary Author

Humber College professor

Nancy Munzar Kelly

GM & COO of Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts, Graduate from Cornell Hospitality School

Paul Neate

Past President & CEO - Neate Roller Foodservice, Business Dev. Gordon Food Service

Ray Gupta

Chairman & CEO Sunray Group of Hotels, Multiple philanthropic endeavors

Roz Blaker-Winegrad

Marriott’s Franchise System

Past F&B / Culinary experience including New York Marquis

Satinder Dhillon

InnVest Hotels / Westmont Hospitality Group, Significant industry involvement and Support

David Smythe

Gillin Hotels / Lord Elgin Hotel / Intercontinental Hotel Group

Graduate of Loyalist College

Emad Yacoub

Glowbal Restaurant Group

Recognized as top Restaurateur in BC

Franco Prevedello

Splendido / Biffi / Pronto / Centro / Terra / Acqua / Nota Bene

James Chiu

Co-founder & President Mandarin Restaurants

Joan Monfaredi

TWO13 Kosher Food Design & previous Park Hyatt Toronto Executive Chef

John Hunter

Hunter Amenities International

Longtime hospitality supporter

Kenneth Willcocks

Best Western Sword Motor Inn

OHI – Ontario Hostelry Institute Founding Committee

Michael Beckley

Past Marriott International / Commonwealth Hospitality,

International hotel leader

Nick Perpick

Fairfax Holding, Founder of Caseys Restaurants, President & COO of Prime Restaurants

Phil Waserman

Courtyard Restaurant, Mamma Grazzi’s Kitchen and Biagio’s Italian Kitchen(Ottawa)

Robert Carter

StratonHunter Group/NPD Group, Canada’s top authority on Foodservice Trends & Strategies

Rudolf Fischbacher

Dean, Centre of Hospitality & Culinary Arts - GBC

Chef, Education & F&B Director

Wally Elich

Sysco Foodservice, Gordon Food Service, Top Recognized National Accounts Supply leader

bottom of page